Technical Reports

Run by the U.S. Department of Commerce, NTIS is a clearinghouse for scientific, technical and engineering reports of government-funded research -- some full-text access.

Primary search tool for DOE science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information -- some full-text access.

This gateway covers over 50 million pages of "authoritative selected science information" provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results -- index only, may link to full-text.

The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports -- most reports available full-text

Pprovides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, images, and videos. The types of information included are: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.

Indexes research reports that serve information needs of the defense community--some publicly available full-text

Research technical reports written by members of the IBM research community. Some reports are available to download.

Online archive of computer science technical reports available for non-commercial use. Participants in NCSTRL include computer science and engineering doctoral-granting universities throughout the world.